Creates a new insertion order. Returns the newly created insertion order if successful.
Scopes
You will need authorization for the https://www.googleapis.com/auth/display-video scope to make a valid call.
If unset, the scope for this method defaults to https://www.googleapis.com/auth/display-video.
You can set the scope for this method like this: displayvideo1 --scope <scope> advertisers insertion-orders-create ...
Required Scalar Argument
- <advertiser-id> (string)
- Output only. The unique ID of the advertiser the insertion order belongs to.
Required Request Value
The request value is a data-structure with various fields. Each field may be a simple scalar or another data-structure. In the latter case it is advised to set the field-cursor to the data-structure's field to specify values more concisely.
For example, a structure like this:
InsertionOrder:
advertiser-id: string
bid-strategy:
fixed-bid:
bid-amount-micros: string
maximize-spend-auto-bid:
custom-bidding-algorithm-id: string
max-average-cpm-bid-amount-micros: string
performance-goal-type: string
raise-bid-for-deals: boolean
performance-goal-auto-bid:
custom-bidding-algorithm-id: string
max-average-cpm-bid-amount-micros: string
performance-goal-amount-micros: string
performance-goal-type: string
billable-outcome: string
budget:
automation-type: string
budget-unit: string
campaign-id: string
display-name: string
entity-status: string
frequency-cap:
max-impressions: integer
time-unit: string
time-unit-count: integer
unlimited: boolean
insertion-order-id: string
insertion-order-type: string
integration-details:
details: string
integration-code: string
name: string
pacing:
daily-max-impressions: string
daily-max-micros: string
pacing-period: string
pacing-type: string
performance-goal:
performance-goal-amount-micros: string
performance-goal-percentage-micros: string
performance-goal-string: string
performance-goal-type: string
reservation-type: string
update-time: string
can be set completely with the following arguments which are assumed to be executed in the given order. Note how the cursor position is adjusted to the respective structures, allowing simple field names to be used most of the time.
-r . advertiser-id=ut
- Output only. The unique ID of the advertiser the insertion order belongs to.
-
bid-strategy.fixed-bid bid-amount-micros=rebum.
- The fixed bid amount, in micros of the advertiser's currency. For insertion order entity, bid_amount_micros should be set as 0. For line item entity, bid_amount_micros must be greater than or equal to billable unit of the given currency and smaller than or equal to the upper limit 1000000000. For example, 1500000 represents 1.5 standard units of the currency.
-
..maximize-spend-auto-bid custom-bidding-algorithm-id=duo
- The ID of the Custom Bidding Algorithm used by this strategy. Only applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CUSTOM_ALGO
.
- The ID of the Custom Bidding Algorithm used by this strategy. Only applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
max-average-cpm-bid-amount-micros=kasd
- The maximum average CPM that may be bid, in micros of the advertiser's currency. Must be greater than or equal to a billable unit of the given currency. For example, 1500000 represents 1.5 standard units of the currency.
performance-goal-type=sadipscing
- Required. The type of the performance goal that the bidding strategy tries to minimize while spending the full budget.
BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIEWABLE_CPM
is not supported for this strategy.
- Required. The type of the performance goal that the bidding strategy tries to minimize while spending the full budget.
-
raise-bid-for-deals=true
- Whether the strategy takes deal floor prices into account.
-
..performance-goal-auto-bid custom-bidding-algorithm-id=sea
- The ID of the Custom Bidding Algorithm used by this strategy. Only applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CUSTOM_ALGO
.
- The ID of the Custom Bidding Algorithm used by this strategy. Only applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
max-average-cpm-bid-amount-micros=et
- The maximum average CPM that may be bid, in micros of the advertiser's currency. Must be greater than or equal to a billable unit of the given currency. Not applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIEWABLE_CPM
. For example, 1500000 represents 1.5 standard units of the currency.
- The maximum average CPM that may be bid, in micros of the advertiser's currency. Must be greater than or equal to a billable unit of the given currency. Not applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
performance-goal-amount-micros=lorem
- Required. The performance goal the bidding strategy will attempt to meet or beat, in micros of the advertiser's currency or in micro of the ROAS (Return On Advertising Spend) value which is also based on advertiser's currency. Must be greater than or equal to a billable unit of the given currency and smaller or equal to upper bounds. Each performance_goal_type has its upper bound: * when performance_goal_type is
BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPA
, upper bound is 10000.00 USD. * when performance_goal_type isBIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPC
, upper bound is 1000.00 USD. * when performance_goal_type isBIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIEWABLE_CPM
, upper bound is 1000.00 USD. * when performance_goal_type isBIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CUSTOM_ALGO
, upper bound is 1000.00 and lower bound is 0.01. Example: If set toBIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIEWABLE_CPM
, the bid price will be based on the probability that each available impression will be viewable. For example, if viewable CPM target is $2 and an impression is 40% likely to be viewable, the bid price will be $0.80 CPM (40% of $2). For example, 1500000 represents 1.5 standard units of the currency or ROAS value.
- Required. The performance goal the bidding strategy will attempt to meet or beat, in micros of the advertiser's currency or in micro of the ROAS (Return On Advertising Spend) value which is also based on advertiser's currency. Must be greater than or equal to a billable unit of the given currency and smaller or equal to upper bounds. Each performance_goal_type has its upper bound: * when performance_goal_type is
-
performance-goal-type=magna
- Required. The type of the performance goal that the bidding strategy will try to meet or beat. For line item level usage, the value must be one of: *
BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPA
*BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPC
*BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIEWABLE_CPM
*BIDDING_STRATEGY_PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CUSTOM_ALGO
.
- Required. The type of the performance goal that the bidding strategy will try to meet or beat. For line item level usage, the value must be one of: *
-
... billable-outcome=takimata
- Immutable. The billable outcome of the insertion order. Outcome based buying is deprecated.
BILLABLE_OUTCOME_PAY_PER_IMPRESSION
is the only valid value.
- Immutable. The billable outcome of the insertion order. Outcome based buying is deprecated.
budget automation-type=rebum.
- The type of automation used to manage bid and budget for the insertion order. If this field is unspecified in creation, the value defaults to
INSERTION_ORDER_AUTOMATION_TYPE_NONE
.
- The type of automation used to manage bid and budget for the insertion order. If this field is unspecified in creation, the value defaults to
-
budget-unit=at
- Required. Immutable. The budget unit specifies whether the budget is currency based or impression based.
-
.. campaign-id=invidunt
- Required. Immutable. The unique ID of the campaign that the insertion order belongs to.
display-name=clita
- Required. The display name of the insertion order. Must be UTF-8 encoded with a maximum size of 240 bytes.
entity-status=stet
- Required. Controls whether or not the insertion order can spend its budget and bid on inventory. * For CreateInsertionOrder method, only
ENTITY_STATUS_DRAFT
is allowed. To activate an insertion order, use UpdateInsertionOrder method and update the status toENTITY_STATUS_ACTIVE
after creation. * An insertion order cannot be changed back toENTITY_STATUS_DRAFT
status from any other status. * An insertion order cannot be set toENTITY_STATUS_ACTIVE
if its parent campaign is not active.
- Required. Controls whether or not the insertion order can spend its budget and bid on inventory. * For CreateInsertionOrder method, only
frequency-cap max-impressions=19
- The maximum number of times a user may be shown the same ad during this period. Must be greater than 0. Required when unlimited is
false
and max_views is not set.
- The maximum number of times a user may be shown the same ad during this period. Must be greater than 0. Required when unlimited is
time-unit=ut
- The time unit in which the frequency cap will be applied. Required when unlimited is
false
.
- The time unit in which the frequency cap will be applied. Required when unlimited is
time-unit-count=98
- The number of time_unit the frequency cap will last. Required when unlimited is
false
. The following restrictions apply based on the value of time_unit: *TIME_UNIT_LIFETIME
- this field is output only and will default to 1 *TIME_UNIT_MONTHS
- must be between 1 and 2 *TIME_UNIT_WEEKS
- must be between 1 and 4 *TIME_UNIT_DAYS
- must be between 1 and 6 *TIME_UNIT_HOURS
- must be between 1 and 23 *TIME_UNIT_MINUTES
- must be between 1 and 59
- The number of time_unit the frequency cap will last. Required when unlimited is
-
unlimited=false
- Whether unlimited frequency capping is applied. When this field is set to
true
, the remaining frequency cap fields are not applicable.
- Whether unlimited frequency capping is applied. When this field is set to
-
.. insertion-order-id=dolores
- Output only. The unique ID of the insertion order. Assigned by the system.
insertion-order-type=sed
- The type of insertion order. If this field is unspecified in creation, the value defaults to
RTB
.
- The type of insertion order. If this field is unspecified in creation, the value defaults to
integration-details details=invidunt
- Additional details of the entry in string format. Must be UTF-8 encoded with a length of no more than 1000 characters.
-
integration-code=clita
- An external identifier to be associated with the entry. The integration code will show up together with the entry in many places in the system, for example, reporting. Must be UTF-8 encoded with a length of no more than 500 characters.
-
.. name=dolor
- Output only. The resource name of the insertion order.
pacing daily-max-impressions=aliquyam
- Maximum number of impressions to serve every day. Applicable when the budget is impression based. Must be greater than 0.
daily-max-micros=magna
- Maximum currency amount to spend every day in micros of advertiser's currency. Applicable when the budget is currency based. Must be greater than 0. For example, for 1.5 standard unit of the currency, set this field to 1500000. The value assigned will be rounded to whole billable units for the relevant currency by the following rules: any positive value less than a single billable unit will be rounded up to one billable unit and any value larger than a single billable unit will be rounded down to the nearest billable value. For example, if the currency's billable unit is 0.01, and this field is set to 10257770, it will round down to 10250000, a value of 10.25. If set to 505, it will round up to 10000, a value of 0.01.
pacing-period=diam
- Required. The time period in which the pacing budget will be spent. When automatic budget allocation is enabled at the insertion order via automationType, this field is output only and defaults to
PACING_PERIOD_FLIGHT
.
- Required. The time period in which the pacing budget will be spent. When automatic budget allocation is enabled at the insertion order via automationType, this field is output only and defaults to
-
pacing-type=nonumy
- Required. The type of pacing that defines how the budget amount will be spent across the pacing_period.
-
..performance-goal performance-goal-amount-micros=et
- The goal amount, in micros of the advertiser's currency. Applicable when performance_goal_type is one of: *
PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPM
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPC
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPA
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CPIAVC
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VCPM
For example 1500000 represents 1.5 standard units of the currency.
- The goal amount, in micros of the advertiser's currency. Applicable when performance_goal_type is one of: *
performance-goal-percentage-micros=sanctus
- The decimal representation of the goal percentage in micros. Applicable when performance_goal_type is one of: *
PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CTR
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIEWABILITY
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_CLICK_CVR
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_IMPRESSION_CVR
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VTR
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_AUDIO_COMPLETION_RATE
*PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_VIDEO_COMPLETION_RATE
For example, 70000 represents 7% (decimal 0.07).
- The decimal representation of the goal percentage in micros. Applicable when performance_goal_type is one of: *
performance-goal-string=accusam
- A key performance indicator (KPI) string, which can be empty. Must be UTF-8 encoded with a length of no more than 100 characters. Applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
PERFORMANCE_GOAL_TYPE_OTHER
.
- A key performance indicator (KPI) string, which can be empty. Must be UTF-8 encoded with a length of no more than 100 characters. Applicable when performance_goal_type is set to
-
performance-goal-type=tempor
- Required. The type of the performance goal.
-
.. reservation-type=sed
- Output only. The reservation type of the insertion order.
update-time=est
- Output only. The timestamp when the insertion order was last updated. Assigned by the system.
About Cursors
The cursor position is key to comfortably set complex nested structures. The following rules apply:
- The cursor position is always set relative to the current one, unless the field name starts with the
.
character. Fields can be nested such as in-r f.s.o
. - The cursor position is set relative to the top-level structure if it starts with
.
, e.g.-r .s.s
- You can also set nested fields without setting the cursor explicitly. For example, to set a value relative to the current cursor position, you would specify
-r struct.sub_struct=bar
. - You can move the cursor one level up by using
..
. Each additional.
moves it up one additional level. E.g....
would go three levels up.
Optional Output Flags
The method's return value a JSON encoded structure, which will be written to standard output by default.
- -o out
- out specifies the destination to which to write the server's result to.
It will be a JSON-encoded structure.
The destination may be
-
to indicate standard output, or a filepath that is to contain the received bytes. If unset, it defaults to standard output.
- out specifies the destination to which to write the server's result to.
It will be a JSON-encoded structure.
The destination may be
Optional General Properties
The following properties can configure any call, and are not specific to this method.
-
-p $-xgafv=string
- V1 error format.
-
-p access-token=string
- OAuth access token.
-
-p alt=string
- Data format for response.
-
-p callback=string
- JSONP
-
-p fields=string
- Selector specifying which fields to include in a partial response.
-
-p key=string
- API key. Your API key identifies your project and provides you with API access, quota, and reports. Required unless you provide an OAuth 2.0 token.
-
-p oauth-token=string
- OAuth 2.0 token for the current user.
-
-p pretty-print=boolean
- Returns response with indentations and line breaks.
-
-p quota-user=string
- Available to use for quota purposes for server-side applications. Can be any arbitrary string assigned to a user, but should not exceed 40 characters.
-
-p upload-type=string
- Legacy upload protocol for media (e.g. "media", "multipart").
-
-p upload-protocol=string
- Upload protocol for media (e.g. "raw", "multipart").